You are here

Congressional-Executive Commission on China, “Roundtable – China’s Criminal Justice System,” July 26, 2002

The Congressional-Executive Commission on China was created by Congress in October 2000 with the legislative mandate to monitor human rights and the development of the rule of law in China, and to submit an annual report to the President and the Congress. The Commission consists of nine Senators, nine Members of the House of Representatives, and five senior Administration officials appointed by the President.
July 26, 2002

Commission staff director Ira Wolf presided over the roundtable. Speakers included Jerome Cohen, Murray Scot Tanner, Veron Mei-Ying Hung, and Jonathan Hecht. 

Click here to download the 67 page transcript.